Who we are

The TCU Center for Public Education is comprised of TCU College of Education faculty and students who are dedicated to supporting and strengthening public education.

faulty_franhuckaby

 

Director: TCU Center for Public Education
M. Francyne Huckaby, Ph.D.
f.huckaby@tcu.edu

 

 

Leadership Council

TCU’s College of Education faculty and staff serve as center advisors and make decisions on initiatives through the leadership council.

gabe.huddleston

 

Gabriel Huddleston, Ph.D.
g.huddleston@tcu.edu

 

 

 

faculty_melodyjohnson

 

Melody Johnson, Ph.D.
m.a.johnson@tcu.edu

 

 

marla-mcghee

 

Marla McGhee, Ph.D.
m.mcghee@tcu.edu

 

 

quinn

 

Brandy Quinn, Ph.D.
b.quinn@tcu.edu

 

 

molly-weinburgh

Molly Weinburgh, Ph.D.
m.weinburgh@tcu.edu

 

 

 

Associated Faculty

 

Michelle Bauml, Ph.D.
m.bauml@tcu.edu

 

 

 

Michael Faggella-Luby, Ph.D.
m.faggella-luby@tcu.edu

 

 

 

Robin Griffith, Ph.D.
r.griffith@tcu.edu

 

 

jo-beth-jimerson

 

Jo Beth Jimerson, Ph.D.
j.jimerson@tcu.edu

 

 

jan-lacina

 

Jan Lacina, Ph.D
j.lacina@tcu.edu

 

 

 

Steve Przymus, Ph.D.
s.przymus@tcu.edu

 

Community Associates

Journey for Justice Alliance
Como Elementary School

Student Associates

Mila Zhu, Ph.D. Candidate, Curriculum Studies
Shontel Woodard, M.Ed. Student, Science Education
Ying Wang, Ph.D. Student, Curriculum Studies
Courtney Wait, Ph.D. Student, Educational Leadership
Jayna McQueen, Ph.D. Student, Curriculum Studies
Yoon Lee, M.Ed. Student, Curriculum Studies
Jackie Hoermann, Ph.D. Candidate, English
Altheria Gaston, Ph.D. Candidate, Curriculum Studies
Jimmy Cummings, M.Ed. Student, Science Education
Channa Barrett, Ph.D. Candidate, Science Education

Alumni Associates

Janekka Colbert, M.Ed., Curriculum Studies
Katie Hockema, M.Ed., Curriculum Studies
Michelle Kean, M.Ed., Curriculum Studies
Mia Shapiro, M.Ed., Curriculum Studies
Anthony Walker, Ed.D., M.Ed., Counseling

Emeritus Faculty

Sherrie Reynolds, Ph.D.